Wednesday, December 3, 2008

Another Challenge Met!

The Bacon Prize has been awarded to another outstanding scholar whose work continues to have a substantial impact on bacon consumption.

The winner of the Bacon Prize has been invited to spend one term (3 months) in the ER of their favorite hospital. Funds will NOT be provided to compensate the winner’s home institution for the period of residence at the ER. Transportation and local housing cost incurred during this term will be paid by the Bacontarian winner and his/her health insurance (please refer to your insurance benefits).

Congratulations TEDD A! You have joined the ranks of:
Lawrence Principe (2004), Johns Hopkins University, history of chemistry
Alexander Jones (2006), University of Toronto, history of astronomy

No comments: